Events and Deadlines

Would you like someone from URFM to visit and talk with your class, organization or club? Please complete this online form to submit a request. At least two weeks’ notice is appreciated.

Unable to attend? Please register for the event anyway in order to receive a copy of the presentation (when available).

Wednesday January 27 National Deadline: Boren Fellowship
Wednesday January 27 Identifying Research Opportunities
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Friday January 29 National Deadline: Goldwater Scholarship
Friday January 29 Office Deadline: Astronaut Scholarship
Monday February 1 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Rhodes Scholarship
3:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Monday February 1 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Marshall Scholarship
3:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Tuesday February 2 National Deadline: Truman Scholarship
Tuesday February 2 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Mitchell Scholarship
3:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Tuesday February 2 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Churchill Scholarship
3:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday February 3 National Deadline: Boren Scholarship
Wednesday February 3 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Gates Cambridge Scholarship
3:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Wednesday February 3 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Knight-Hennessy Scholars Program
3:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday February 3 How to Explore Your Research Ideas: An Introduction to the Scholarly Conversation
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thursday February 4 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Schwarzman Scholars Program
3:00 pm to 3:30 pm
Thursday February 4 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Yenching Academy
3:30 pm to 4:30 pm
Friday February 5 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Unlocking Your Potential
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Friday February 5 Competitive Opportunities for Graduate Study Around the Globe: Applying for RMMC Campus Nomination
4:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Monday February 8 Fulbright US Student Program and Peace Corps Week: Peace Corps
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday February 10 National Deadline: Beinecke Scholarship
Wednesday February 10 Fulbright US Student Program and Peace Corps Week: Fulbright English Teaching Assistant Awards
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday February 10 How to Start a Literature Review
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Thursday February 11 Fulbright US Student Program and Peace Corps Week: Fulbright Graduate Research Awards
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Friday February 12 Fulbright US Student Program and Peace Corps Week: Fulbright Graduate Study+ Program Awards
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Monday February 15 Gilman Scholarship Writing Workshop and Info Session
3:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Wednesday February 17 Getting Started with Citation Management Tools
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday February 24 Introduction to Experimental Design Workshop
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday February 24 Applying to the Undergraduate Exhibition
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Wednesday February 24 Deadline: Erickson Discovery Grant
11:45 pm
Tuesday March 2 National Deadline: Gilman Scholarship
Wednesday March 3 Introduction to Data Management Workshop
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Monday March 8 Applying to the Undergraduate Exhibition
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday March 10 Introduction to Quantitative Research
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Tuesday March 16 Introduction to Qualitative Research
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Thursday March 18 Designing & Creating an Effective Research Poster
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Sunday March 21 Office Deadline: Rhodes Scholarship
Sunday March 21 Office Deadline: Marshall Scholarship
Sunday March 21 Office Deadline: Mitchell Scholarship
Sunday March 21 Office Deadline: Churchill Scholarship
Monday March 22 Designing & Creating an Effective Research Poster
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Wednesday March 24 Information Privilege: What it is & what does it mean for our research?
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Thursday March 25 Presenting a Research Poster
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday March 31 Presenting a Research Poster
5:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Tuesday April 13 Fulbright US Student Program: Overview
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday April 14 Fulbright US Student Program: How to Pick a Country and Award Type
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Thursday April 15 Fulbright US Student Program: How to Begin Writing Your Essays
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm