Events and Deadlines

Would you like someone from URFM to visit and talk with your class, organization or club? Please complete this online form to submit a request. At least two weeks’ notice is appreciated.

Unable to attend? Please register for the event anyway in order to receive a copy of the presentation (when available).

Wednesday October 27 Introduction to Quantitative Research Methods
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Thursday October 28 National Deadline: Soros Fellowship
5:00 pm
Sunday October 31 Office Deadline: Gates Cambridge Scholarship (International)
11:45 pm
Monday November 1 National Deadline: Churchill Scholarship
5:00 pm
Monday November 1 National Deadline: Payne USAID INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT GRADUATE FELLOWSHIP PROGRAM
5:00 pm
Tuesday November 2 Starting a Literature Review
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Wednesday November 3 National Deadline: DAAD Graduate Study Scholarship and Research Grants (Expected)
5:00 pm
Sunday November 7 Deadline: Gaither Junior Fellows Program Pre-Application
11:45 pm
Wednesday November 10 Applying for the Erickson Discovery Grant
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Sunday November 14 Office Deadline: Goldwater Scholarship
11:45 pm
Tuesday November 16 Showcasing your Research Experience
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Tuesday November 16 National Deadline: Critical Language Scholarship (Expected)
5:00 pm
Thursday November 18 Fulbright Group Presentation Information Session
6:00 pm
Sunday November 21 Office Deadline: Beinecke Scholarship
11:45 pm
Sunday November 21 Office Deadline: Truman Scholarship
11:45 pm
Thursday December 2 National Deadline: Gates Cambridge Scholarship (International)
5:00 pm
Sunday December 5 Office Deadline: Gaither Junior Fellows Program
11:45 pm
Sunday December 5 Office Deadline: Boren Scholarship
11:45 pm
Wednesday December 15 National Deadline: DAAD RISE
5:00 pm
Sunday December 19 Deadline: Udall Scholarship Pre-Application
11:45 pm
Sunday January 9 Office Deadline: Boren Fellowship
11:45 pm
Saturday January 15 National Deadline: Gaither Junior Fellows Program
5:00 pm
Sunday January 16 Office Deadline: Udall Scholarship
11:45 pm
Wednesday January 26 National Deadline: Boren Fellowship (Expected)
5:00 pm
Friday January 28 National Deadline: Goldwater Scholarship
5:00 pm
Sunday January 30 Office Deadline: Astronaut Scholarship
11:45 pm
Tuesday February 1 National Deadline: Truman Scholarship (Expected)
5:00 pm
Wednesday February 2 National Deadline: Boren Scholarship (Expected)
5:00 pm
Wednesday February 9 National Deadline: Beinecke Scholarship
5:00 pm
Sunday February 13 Campus Deadline: Erickson Discovery Grant
11:45 pm
Sunday February 27 National Deadline: Fulbright UK Awards (Expected)
5:00 pm
Tuesday March 1 National Deadline: Udall Scholarship (Expected)
5:00 pm
Tuesday March 1 National Deadline: Gilman Scholarship (Expected)
5:00 pm
Friday March 11 National Deadline: Astronaut Scholarship (Expected)
5:00 pm