Events and Deadlines

Would you like someone from URFM to visit and talk with your class, organization or club? Please complete this online form to submit a request. At least two weeks’ notice is appreciated.

Unable to attend? Please register for the event anyway in order to receive a copy of the presentation (when available).

Sunday November 1 National Deadline: Payne International Development Graduate Fellowship
Monday November 2 National Deadline: Churchill Scholarship
Monday November 2 Office Deadline: Gates Cambridge Scholarship (for International Students)
Wednesday November 4 Office Deadline: Truman Scholarship Pre-Application
Wednesday November 4 National Deadline: DAAD Graduate Study Scholarship and Research Grants
Wednesday November 11 Erickson Discovery Grant 2021 Bootcamp: Joining the Scholarly Conversation
3:00 pm
Thursday November 12 Erickson Discovery Grant 2021 Bootcamp: Preparing the Application
3:00 pm
Monday November 16 Erickson Discovery Grant 2021 Bootcamp: Drop-In Advising
4:00 pm
Tuesday November 17 National Deadline: Critical Language Scholarship
Friday November 27 Office Deadline: Goldwater Scholarship
Wednesday December 2 Info Session: Discovering REUs
3:00 pm
Friday December 4 Office Deadline: Truman Scholarship
Friday December 4 Office Deadline: Gaither Junior Fellows Program Pre-Application
Friday December 4 Office Deadline: Boren Scholarship
Friday December 4 Office Deadline: Beinecke Scholarship
Tuesday December 15 Office Deadline: Udall Scholarship Pre-Application
Tuesday December 15 Office Deadline: Gaither Junior Fellows Program
Tuesday December 15 National Deadline: DAAD Research Internships in Science and Engineering
Tuesday December 15 National Deadline: DAAD Research Internships in Science and Engineering Professional
Monday January 11 Office Deadline: Boren Fellowship
Friday January 15 Office Deadline: Udall Scholarship
Sunday January 24 Deadline: Erickson Discovery Grant
11:45 pm
Wednesday January 27 National Deadline: Boren Fellowship
Friday January 29 National Deadline: Goldwater Scholarship
Friday January 29 Office Deadline: Astronaut Scholarship
Tuesday February 2 National Deadline: Truman Scholarship
Wednesday February 3 National Deadline: Boren Scholarship
Wednesday February 10 National Deadline: Beinecke Scholarship