Events and Deadlines

Would you like someone from URFM to visit and talk with your class, organization or club? Please complete this online form to submit a request. At least two weeks’ notice is appreciated.

Unable to attend? Please register for the event anyway in order to receive a copy of the presentation (when available).

Monday August 15 CATS IRB Submission Training
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Tuesday August 16 CATS IACUC Submission Training
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Tuesday August 16 Reportable New Information (RNI) Training
10:00 am to 12:00 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Tuesday August 16 NSF GRFP Writing Workshop
12:00 pm
Tags: Fellowships, Workshops
Wednesday August 17 How did Monkeys get the Pox from Chickens? Real facts about Monkeypox, it’s history and vaccine
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Thursday August 18 Fulbright Writing Workshop
3:00 pm
Tags: Fellowships, Workshops
Wednesday August 24 CATS Safety Submission Training
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Monday August 29 IRB Protocol Training
11:30 am to 1:00 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Tuesday September 6 CATS IRB Submission Training
10:00 am to 11:00 am
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Monday September 12 How to Avoid Research Misconduct
12:30 pm to 1:30 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Wednesday September 14 Navigating Ethical Dilemmas
11:30 am to 12:30 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Thursday September 15 CATS Safety Submission Training
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Monday September 19 CATS IRB Submission Training
11:00 am to 12:00 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Tuesday September 20 CATS IACUC Submission Training
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Wednesday September 28 Reading and Applying Scholarly Research
3:30 pm
Tags: Research, Skill Development, Workshops
Thursday September 29 IRB Protocol Training
10:00 am to 11:30 am
Tags: For Mentors, Research, Workshops
Wednesday October 12 Developing a Research Topic or Question
3:30 pm
Tags: Research, Skill Development, Workshops
Wednesday October 19 Starting Your Literature Review
3:30 pm
Tags: Research, Skill Development, Workshops